Awards Night & Disco

Iain Prentice: Club Runner of the Year

Iain Prentice: Club Runner of the Year

Just before Christmas on 14th December, some 40 members and their partners turned up at the Charlton Arms in Ludlow for the Ludlow Runners Annual Dinner and Awards Party.
An excellent evening was had by all and the following received prizes for their efforts in 2013:-
Maggie Morris received the most improved runner award.
Ian Prentice received the club runner of the year award for his excellent efforts particularly in endurance races.

Maggie Morris: Most Improved Runner

Maggie Morris: Most Improved Runner

Heath Mountford received an award for his excellent work on the new club website.

Clive Richardson received an award for his efforts for the Cross Country Team.
Russell Mapp received an award for organising the Mortimer Forrest race for the 20th time!

Sandy Ross and Peter Searson received awards for their excellent efforts organising the Ludlow Triathlon.

John Lyden received a special award for leading and training the Ludlow Runners Cross Country team.

The evening concluded with disco dancing into the late hours. More pictures from the night can be found here.

  • Enter your email address to receive our latest news updates by email. We'll only use your email address for news updates and won't pass on your details to anyone else.

    Join 23 other subscribers

facebook logo